• SoSally

NEWS: Claud Releases “In Or In-Between” Remix



Acclaimed pop artist Claud has shared the first remix from their excellent debut album Super Monster. The irresistible “In Or In-Between” gets an exciting rework from artist Jesse (Jesse Rutherford of The Neighbourhood) and The Marías. Claud released Super Monster earlier this year and quickly sprang to global attention and an avalanche of critical praise and radio support for their crisp, hook-laden songwriting.


Standing at 5 feet tall with green and blue hair (hair color subject to change), 22-year old Claud Mintz is a prolific and industrious talent. The first signing to Phoebe Bridgers’ new label Saddest Factory Records, an imprint with Dead Oceans, Claud has been stealthily releasing impressively agile pop songs for the last few years.


Super Monster - released in February - is 13 songs of irresistible charm and a vertiginous but joyous coming-of-age reckoning with young love. A skilled lyricist with an extraordinary gift for writing infectious melodies, Claud sees relationships as games of endless wonder, intrigue and second-guesses; a roller-coaster thrilling you, even when it’s terrifying. From beginning to end, the sparkling tunes capture the assorted stages of a relationship’s delight and dejection - the giddy sensation of a first kiss, the heartsick longing of a pending rejection and the reluctant call for a requisite breakup.


This fall, Claud is joining Jack Antonoff’s Bleachers for their first ever full U.S. tour, traversing the country as main support, in between some high profile festival dates. The tour includes stops in Claud’s (current) hometown of Brooklyn, NY and (actual) hometown of Chicago. Full dates below. Get tickets HERE.

TOUR DATES:


September 14, 2021 Tues Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE*

September 15, 2021 Wed Columbus, OH Express Live*

September 17, 2021 Fri Milwaukee, WI Summerfest Festival

September 18, 2021 Sat Newport, KY Ovation*

September 19, 2021 Sun Atlanta, GA Music Midtown

September 22, 2021 Wed Boston, MA Leader Bank Pavilion*

September 23, 2021 Thu Philadelphia, PA Skyline Stage at the Mann*

September 24, 2021 Fri Washington, DC Anthem*

September 25, 2021 Sat Brooklyn, NY Elsewhere

September 26, 2021 Sun Dover, DE Firefly Music Festival

September 28, 2021 Tue Birmingham, AL Avondale Brewery*

September 29, 2021 Wed Tampa, FL Jannus Live*

October 1, 2021 Fri Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival

October 3, 2021 Sun New Orleans, LA The Fillmore*

October 5, 2021 Tue Houston, TX House of Blues*

October 6, 2021 Wed Dallas, TX House of Blues*

October 8, 2021 Fri Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival

October 11, 2021 Mon Phoenix, AZ The Van Buren*

October 13, 2021 Wed San Diego, CA Humphrey's*

October 15, 2021 Fri Los Angeles, CA The Palladium*

October 16, 2021 Sat San Francisco, CA The Masonic*

October 19, 2021 Tue Seattle, WA Showbox SODO*

October 20, 2021 Wed Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom*

October 22, 2021 Fri Salt Lake City, UT The Union Event Center*

October 23, 2021 Sat Denver, CO The Mission Ballroom*

October 24, 2021 Sun Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater*

October 26, 2021 Tue Minneapolis, MN The Fillmore*

October 27, 2021 Wed Madison, WI The Sylvee*

October 28, 2021 Thu Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom*

October 29-31, 2021 San Francisco,CA Outsidelands Festival

November 2, 2021 Tue St. Louis, MO The Factory*

November 3, 2021Wed Cleveland, OH House of Blues*

November 4, 2021 Thu Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live*

November 6, 2021 Sat Harrisburg, PA Harrisburg University at XL Live*

November 7, 2021 Sun Toronto, ON History


* with Bleachers

Keep up with Claud:

Instagram/ Web/ Twitter/ Facebook

2 views0 comments