• SoSally

NEWS: Dry Cleaning Announce US Tour Dates


Last month, London-based band Dry Cleaning released New Long Leg, their 4AD debut and one of 2021’s most praised albums thus far. The album was immediately met with much fanfare and glowing reviews from Pitchfork(Best New Music), The New York Times, NPR Music, Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, Bandcamp, and more. Today, they announce a fall tour in support of New Long Leg. Dry Cleaning will play select shows across the states, performing for the first time ever in San Francisco, Portland, Seattle, and Chicago, plus return appearances in Los Angeles and Brooklyn. Following in early 2022, the band will tour Europe and the UK. Their live energy was previewed during their television debut on Later...with Jools Holland earlier this year, plus their 2021 KEXP session.


Tickets go on sale this Friday, May 28th at 10am local time here.

Dry Cleaning is Nick Buxton (drums), Tom Dowse (guitar), Lewis Maynard(bass) and Florence Shaw (vocals). Buoyed by the universal acclaim they received for 2019 EPs "Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks" and "Sweet Princess," New Long Leg “arrives fully formed, ready to evacuate the contents of your brain and replace them with the odd images, bizarre obsessions, vivid sense memories, and banal judgements that live rent-free in the mind of another” (Pitchfork).

Stream/Purchase New Long Leg Watch the “Strong Feelings” Video Watch the “Scratchcard Lanyard” Video

DRY CLEANING TOUR DATES Wed. Nov. 10 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Thu. Nov. 11 - San Francisco, CA @ Chapel Sat. Nov. 13 - Portland, OR @ Vitalidad Sun. Nov. 14 - Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Wed. Nov. 17 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle Sat. Nov. 20 - Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel Wed. Jan. 19, 2022 - Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie * Thu. Jan. 20, 2022 - Lyron, FR @ Le Périscope * Fri. Jan. 21, 2022 - Milan, IT @ Circolo Magnolia * Sat. Jan. 22, 2022 - Bologna, IT @ Covo Club * Mon. Jan. 24, 2022 - Vienna, AT @ Chelsea * Tue. Jan. 25, 2022 - Prague, CZ @ Futurum * Wed. Jan. 26, 2022 Berlin, DE @ Zukunft am Ostkreuz * Fri. Jan. 28, 2022 - Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen * Sat. Jan. 29, 2022 - Hamburg, DE @ Molotow * Mon. Jan. 31, 2022 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje * Tue. Feb. 1, 2022 - Brussels, BE @ Orangerie, Botanique * Wed. Feb. 2, 2022 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord * Fri. Feb. 4, 2022 - Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown * Sat. Feb. 5, 2022 - Tourcoing (Lille), FR @ Le Grand Mix * Mon. Feb. 14, 2022 - Liverpool, UK @ Arts Club Theatre % Tue. Feb. 15, 2022 - Dublin, IE @ The Button Factory - SOLD OUT % Wed. Feb. 16, 2022 – Belfast, IE @ Empire Music Hall % Fri. Feb. 18, 2022 - Edinburgh, UK @ Summerhall (Venue upgrade) - SOLD OUT % Sat. Feb. 19, 2022 - Glasgow, UK @, Queen Margaret Union (Venue upgrade) % Sub. Feb. 20, 2022 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club - SOLD OUT % Tue. Feb. 22, 2022 - Birmingham, UK @ The Mill % Wed. Feb. 23, 2022 - Bristol, UK @ SWX % Fri. Feb. 25, 2022 - Manchester, UK @ Academy 2 % Sat. Feb. 26, 2022 – Sheffield, UK @ Leadmill % Sun. Feb. 27, 2022 - Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms % Tue. March 1, 2022 - Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgewood Rooms % Wed. March 2, 2022 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2 % Thu. March 3, 2022 - London, UK @ O2 Forum Kentish Town %

1 view0 comments