• SoSally

NEWS: Maxïmo Park Share New Single All Of Me // New Album "Nature Always Wins"Arrives Feb 26



Maxïmo Park are today sharing new single All Of Me, from upcoming album "Nature Always Wins" (Feb 26). All Of Me is the follow-up to the album’s powerhouse lead single Baby, Sleep – which spent 4 weeks on the BBC 6 Music A-List - and the recent giddy, urgent standalone track I Don’t Know What I’m Doing. All Of Me comes to exemplify the approach that Grammy-winning producer Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deer Hunter) instilled into the recording process. Making use of the quiet and the space, it unfolds into an expansive offering to match their most widescreen outings. Lead singer Paul Smith details the song:

“It's a love song about the power of song itself, buoyed by the uplifting music in the chorus. It's also about domesticity and family life being valid subject matter for a pop song. The more intimate verses are bits of advice to someone who has changed your perspective on life. Big themes!”

Of the accompanying video he continues: "Both the quiet verses and the anthemic choruses are reflected (pun intended) in the video, which was influenced by an intimate film of Arthur Russell playing cello, as well as Bruce Lee flighting within a hall of mirrors in Enter The Dragon!"

The band also play a run of album launch shows which will kick off in February, in conjunction with some of the country's best-loved record stores. Tickets are on sale now HERE. Full dates below.

Fri 25 Feb - Kingston - Pryzm - with Banquet (soc. distanced)

Fri 25 Feb - Kingston - Pryzm - with Banquet (soc. distanced)

Fri 26 Feb - Kingston - Pryzm - with Banquet (soc. distanced) - SOLD OUT

Fri 26 Feb - Kingston - Pryzm - with Banquet (soc. distanced) - SOLD OUT

Sat 27 Feb - Newcastle - Tyne Theatre (soc. distanced)

Sat 27 Feb - Newcastle - Tyne Theatre (soc. distanced) - SOLD OUT

Tue 24 Aug - Dundee - Fat Sam's - with Assai Records

Wed 25 Aug - Edinburgh - The Liquid Room – with Assai Records

Sat 28 Aug - Leeds - Brudenell Social Club - with Crash Records

Sun 29 Aug - Preston - Blitz - with Action Records

Mon 30 Aug - Liverpool - The Arts Club - with Jacaranda Records

Wed 01 Sept - Coventry - The Empire - with HMV

Thur 02 Sept -Oxford - O2 Academy2 Oxford - with Truck Store

Fri 3rd Sept - The Brook - Southampton - with Vinilo

Sun 05 Sept - Bexhill - De La Warr Pavilion - with Music's Not Dead

Mon 06 Sept - Norwich - The Waterfront - with HMV


Headline UK tour dates are as follows, and on sale HERE.

Tues 8th June - Bristol, Trinity

Weds 9th June - London, EartH – SOLD OUT

Thurs 10th June – London, EartH

Sat 12th June - Manchester, O2 Ritz

Sun 13th June - Newcastle, Boiler Shop – SOLD OUT

Tues 15th June - Sheffield, The Leadmill

Weds 16th June - Glasgow, Saint Lukes

Thurs 17th June - Birmingham, The Mill

5 views0 comments